Menagerie

When I started reading G. Wells Taylor’s book, Menagerie I was slightly disappointed.  I can’t tell you exactly why I was disappointed, but I felt like something was missing from the opening of the book.   Still, I persevered, mostly because I had enjoyed his previous book, When Graveyards Yawn, so much.  And I’m really glad that I did, because by the time I finished the story, all my reservations were gone.

There’s a line in the movie, Adaptation where a screen writing guru tells Nicolas Cage’s character that the only thing that really matters is the ending.  Give your audience an great ending, and nothing else matters.  G Wells Taylor took that advice to heart with Menagerie and delivered an ending to die for.

Except he left me hanging.  He. Left. Me. Hanging.

I’m on to you Mr. Taylor.  I see your insidious plot to get me to buy more of your books, and you know what?  It’s working.

Buy Menagerie.  Read Menagerie. By the end, you will not be disappointed.

One response to “Menagerie

  1. Pingback: » Menagerie – A Wildclown Novel – $3.99 eBook – $9.99 Paperback

Leave a comment