The Mulch Pile

Yesterday I finally finished editing the book I wrote last year for National Novel Writing Month, almost exactly a year after I started it. It’s a little oddity called The Mulch Pile which started out as one thing and turned into something different entirely. It’s difficult to summarize without giving too much away, but the conceit of the story is that a troubled family’s mulch pile is struck by lightning and comes to life, but…well you’ll just have to wait and see.I had a lot of fun putting out Shattered Destiny a little at a time, so I’ve been planning to release The Mulch Pile in serial form as well. I’ll be posting new segments every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday throughout the month of November in honor of NaNoWriMo. I’ll further information including a link to the site where I’ll be posting the story within a few days. Here’s hoping I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

