What’s the Point?

So I try to spend at least some of my free time expanding my mind, stretching my intelect with books about science, language and economics among other things
. Only recently I’ve realized that it doesn’t matter. None of the things I’ve learned have put me in any better standing than someone who sits on their butt and watches TV all day long. It doesn’t improve my life to know why the mercantile system was a failure. If anything it just makes me seem more pretentious. So why bother?

Leave a Reply

