Grommets and Gizmos and Gears Oh My!

So yesterday, I got my car back and found out what the problem was. Apparently a fifteen dollar plastic grommet had fallen apart in my transmissions and caused all of my problems. Of course they charged me eighty dollars to put in the fifteen dollar part, but considering what it could have cost me I’m not complaining.

On a completely unrelated note, I have rediscovered the works of Giuseppe Arcimboldo (Don’t worry, I can’t pronounce it either) and I find his art to be more and more interesting every time I see it. I consider myself to be at least moderately well versed in art history, but I had never heard of Arcimboldo before a few months ago when I stumbled across his page on Wikipedia, and I think it’s a shame he’s not better known today. If you’re not familiar with him you can see some very good quality scans of his paintings here.

Leave a Reply

